Hello, and Thanks for Playing

Salutations!

Welcome to Humbly hAwesome. This blog is an archive of my writings, thoughts, and other random things that tickle my fancy. As William Shakespeare penned, “All the world’s a stage,” and I believe that to truly live life you need to have a sense of play with everything you do. Thus you can see my tag line, “PLAY.” If you haven’t guessed it by now, my profession is in the field of education; as suggested by my turning the word play into an acronym. My fields of study include English, Speech, and Theatre. I am also a self-professed nerd, and avid lover of many different things, so if you’re in the mood for an eclectic assortment of ideas, all with undertones of well-meant humor, then you are in the right place.

Please feel free to leave feedback and join in the conversation. I only ask that all comments uphold the four pillars of respect; Respect Yourself, Others, Time, and Property.

“That you are here—that life exists and identity,

That the powerful play goes on, and you may contribute a verse.”

~Walt Whitman

Thanks for Playing,

Humbly hAwesome

Leave a comment